

## PRESS RELEASE FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Wednesday, August 8, 2007

CONTACT: Andrew Schweigardt Secretary, American Graded Stakes Committee (859) 276-2291

## American Graded Stakes Committee 2007-2008 Appointments Announced

LEXINGTON, Ky. – Dell Hancock, who was re-elected as chairperson of the TOBA American Graded Stakes Committee, announced appointments for the 2007-2008 American Graded Stakes Committee.

At its August meeting held in Saratoga Springs, New York, Rollin Baugh was appointed to a second five-year term and L. William Heiligbrodt was appointed to his first five-year term on the committee. Mr. Baugh and Mr. Heiligbrodt join prior TOBA appointees Hancock, John Amerman, Fred Seitz, and Peter Willmott.

Michael Harlow, director of racing at Santa Anita Park, and Thomas Robbins, vice president, racing/racing secretary at Del Mar Turf Club, were each re-appointed to their second three-year term and P.J. Campo was elected to serve the remaining year of the David Bailey's term as a Racing Official Member of the committee. Harlow, Robbins and Campo join racing officials Rogers Beasley and Michael Dempsey.

The American Graded Stakes Committee will hold its annual grading session in Lexington on November 27 and 28.

###